Welcome to Thuker

The Players Rewards Fund

About Thuker

The Players Rewards Fund ("Thuker") was established in 2017, the product of the vision of the Qatar Players Association’s proposal to establish an alternative pension system to that of the State pension system, to secure a better future for the professional football players, to provide financial support during a player’s football career as needed, and to ensure players’ smooth transition from football to other careers.

After eight months of negotiation, a tri-party memorandum of understanding was entered into by the Qatar Football Association, Qatar Players Association, and Qatar Stars League, based upon which the Players Rewards Fund (Thuker) was established.

Thuker’s Objectives

The Players Rewards Fund’s (Thuker) primary aim is to secure players’ financial future and ensure their seamless transition from their football careers to other fields and endeavors, particularly given to the fact that professional athletes and football players are not covered by the State pension fund. Therefore, the Players Rewards Fund (Thuker) will operate as an alternative system until the time professional athletes are included in the State’s pension scheme. The Players Rewards Fund’s (Thuker) objectives are:

  • Securing better futures for the players through rewards paid at the end of their career.
  • Providing financial support as needed.
  • Providing an alternative system to the State pension scheme.
  • Supporting the players’ career development to prepare them for future careers.
  • President’s Message

    "Based on our belief that players are the backbone of football and their future should be secured for them to thrive, the Qatar Football Association, Qatar Players Association and Qatar Stars League came together to establish the Players Rewards Fund (Thuker) with the goal of securing players financially for their life after football.

    Football players face difficulties in transitioning to new careers, especially after the end of their football career, from a financial perspective. Players throughout previous generations have faced financial difficulties due to the lack of a pension and rewards systems that would have enabled players to further their livelihoods after football. Even though there were many attempts to come up with such systems to resolve this issue, they were not as effective as envisioned.

    Nevertheless, our focus was on finding a solution that would fill this void in the system, and through the cooperation amongst the football organizations we have been able to create a system that will be serving the players directly and will secure their financial future. Considering the tenure of a player’s career, we believe that the Players Rewards Fund (Thuker) is going to enable the players to focus on their game without having to worry about their future."

    H.E. Sheikh Hamad Bin Khalifa Bin Ahmed Al-Thani

    Board of Trustees President

    Thuker’s Board of Trustees

    The Players Rewards Fund (Thuker) is managed by a board of trustees comprised of its founders, the football organizations. The Board of Trustees will be entrusted with all decisions and procedures required for the Players Rewards Fund (Thuker) to achieve its objectives. The Qatar Players Association issued a decision forming the first Board of Trustees of the Players Rewards Fund (Thuker) as follows:

    H.E. Sheikh Hamad Bin Khalifa Al-Thani

    President

    Mr. Salman Ahmed Al-Ansari

    Vice President

    Mr. Hani Taleb Balan

    Qatar Stars League representative

    Mr. Abdulaziz Abdulla Al-Sulaiti

    Qatar Players Association representative

    Qatar Football Association

    Qatar Football Association representative

    FAQs

    What is Thuker Fund?

    The Players Rewards Fund (Thuker) is an alternative system to the State’s pension scheme, a scheme that does not cover professional athletes, in general, nor professional footballers, specifically. Thuker Fund provides financial rewards to be paid to the players once they reach the end of their football career based upon the contributions deducted from the players throughout their career.

    Who is covered by the Thuker Fund system?

    The Players Rewards Fund (Thuker) system covers all football players with contracts registered at the Qatar Stars League.

    How much is the value of the Thuker Fund contribution?

    The Players Rewards Fund (Thuker) contribution is divided into two parts: the first is a monthly 6% contribution from the player’s salary, and the second is an annual 3% contribution from the player’s annual advance.

    How much will the player be paid after retirement from football?

    The player will be paid back all the contributions made (less the admin fees of 1%) together with a reward for each year of service as a professional player, as follows:

    • 1-5 years: one month salary for each year of service.
    • 5-10 years: a month and a half of salary for each year of service.
    • Over 10 years: two months’ salary for each year of service.
    • In case the salary varied, the basis of calculation will be based on the average salary for the last five years.

    What additional services does the Thuker Fund provide?

    The Player may take advantage of the following privileges during his service:

    • The Player may liquidate his Reward from the Fund provided that it does not exceed the total Contributions plus the Reward amount he is entitled to at the date of the application.
    • The player may apply for loans provided that it does not exceed 70% of the total Contributions plus the Reward amount he is entitled to at the date of the application.

    How can the player receive his reward after the end of his career?

    Once the player knows the date in which he will retire, he should contact the fund’s administration and fill-in the approved forms, after which the calculation will be shared and the entitlements will be paid.

    How can the player benefit from Thuker Fund?

    The player can benefit from Thuker Fund services by contacting the fund administration and filling in the approved forms for each service.

    Where can I find more information about Thuker regulations?

    You can read Thuker regulation by visiting this link.

    If there are any questions about the scheme how can the player contact the Thuker Fund?

    The player may contact the fund administration through:

    Email: info@prf.qa - Tel: 4491 3355, Fax: 4491 3356

مرحبا بكم في ذخر

صندوق مكافآت اللاعبين

نبذة عن ذخر

تم تأسيس صندوق مكافآت اللاعبين (ذخر) في عام 2017، بعد أن اقترحت الرابطة القطرية للاعبين فكرة تأسيس صندوق مكافآت اللاعبين (ذخر) يعنى بتوفير نظام بديل عن نظام التقاعد المعمول به في الدولة ، وذلك لتأمين مستقبل أفضل للاعبين من خلال منحهم مكافآت عند نهاية عملهم كلاعبين محترفين وتوفير الدعم المالي للاعبين عند الحاجة طوال حياتهم المهنية ، ولتحقيق التحويل السلس لهم من قطاع كرة القدم إلى الحياة المهنية. بعد مفاوضات امتدت لسنة وثمانية أشهر ، تم إبرام مذكرة تفاهم بين الاتحاد القطري لكرة القدم والرابطة القطرية للاعبين ومؤسسة دوري نجوم قطر والتي يعد إنشاء صندوق ذخر أحد أهم ثمارها.

أهداف ذخر

يهدف صندوق مكافآت اللاعبين (ذخر) بشكل عام لتأمين مستقبل اللاعبين المالي وإعدادهم للتحول السلس من قطاع كرة القدم للقطاعات الأخرى في الدولة ن خصوصاً وأن لاعبي كرة القدم المحترفين ليسوا ضمن نظام التقاعد والمعاشات المقر من قبل الدولة. وعليه ، سيعمل صندوق مكافآت اللاعبين (ذخر) كبديل لذلك النظام لحين ضم اللاعبين للنظام العام في الدولة. ويهدف صندوق مكافآت اللاعبين (ذخر) بالتحديد إلى:
  • تأمين مستقبل أفضل للاعبين من خلال منحهم مكافآت عند نهاية عملهم كلاعبين محترفين.
  • توفير الدعم المالي للاعبين عند الحاجة وموافقة اللجنة.
  • توفير بديل لنظام التقاعد أو مكافأة نهاية الخدمة التي لم تقر للاعب للآن.
  • دعم الأنشطة الخاصة باللاعبين لتأهيلهم لما بعد كرة القدم.
  • رسالة الرئيس

    إيماناً منا بأن اللاعبين هم عماد لعبة كرة القدم وأن ابداعهم في لعبة كرة القدم منوط براحتهم النفسية وضمان مستقبلهم ، اجتمعت إرادة الاتحاد القطرية لكرة القدم ومؤسسة دوري نجوم قطر والرابطة القطرية للاعبين على إنشاء صندوق مكافآت اللاعبين (ذخر) والذي سيعنى بتهيئة اللاعبين لمرحلة ما بعد كرة القدم من الناحية المالية.

    يواجه لاعبوا كرة القدم صعوبات بالغة في التحول إلى قطاعات مختلفة بعد توقفهم عن ممارسة لعبة كرة القدم وخصوصاً فيما يتعلق بالجانب المالي. مر العديد من الأجيال السابقة لكرة القدم بصعوبات مالية بسبب عدم وجود نظام يضمن حصول اللاعب على مكافأة تمكنه من بداية حياته بعد كرة القدم ، وكانت هناك محاولات عديدة لخلق نظام يضمن المستقبل المالي للاعبين لكنها لم تكن فعالة بالقدر الذي نتمناه للاعب والمنظومة بشكل عام.

    إلا أن اصرارنا على إيجاد حل دائم يعالج هذا الفراغ في نظام كرة القدم وبتعاون كافة المؤسسات الكروية ، استطعنا إيجاد نظام نؤمن بانه سيخدم اللاعب بشكل مباشر وسيضمن مستقبله المالي بعد توقفه عن ممارسة لعبة كرة القدم. ويعتبر صندوق مكافات اللاعبين (ذخر) صمام أمان للاعبين المحترفين بعد اعتزالهم كما أنه سيساهم في تسهيل عملية الانتقال النوعية من ميدان كرة القدم إلى أي من الميادين الأخرى خصوصاً وأن المدة الزمنية لمسيرة أي لاعب تعتبر قصيرة قياسا بالمهن الأخرى.

    سعادة الشيخ حمد بن خليفة بن أحمد آل ثاني

    رئيس مجلس الأمناء

    مجلس إمناء ذخر

    يتولى إدارة صندوق مكافآت اللاعبين (ذخر) مجلس أمناء مكون من المؤسسات الكروية التي عملت على تأسيسه ، وستكون منوطة باتخاذ كافة القرارات والإجراءات اللازمة لتحقيق أهدافه التي أنشئ من اجلها. وقد أصدرت الرابطة القطرية للاعبين قراراً بتشكيل أول مجلس أمناء صندوق مكافآت اللاعبين (ذخر) على النحو التالي:

    سعادة الشيخ حمد بن خليفة آل ثاني

    الرئيس

    سلمان أحمد الأنصاري

    نائب الرئيس

    هاني طالب بلان

    عضو وممثل عن مؤسسة دوري نجوم قطر

    عبدالعزيز عبدالله السليطي

    عضو وممثل عن الرابطة القطرية للاعبين

    الإتحاد القطري لكرة القدم

    عضو وممثل عن الاتحاد القطري لكرة القدم

    أسئلة متكررة

    ما هو صندوق ذخر؟

    هو صندوق مكافآت اللاعبين ويعنى بتوفير نظام بديل لنظام التقاعد والمعاشات المعمول به في دولة قطر والذي لا يشمل اللعبين المحترفين في الرياضات بشكل عام ورياضة كرة القدم بشكل خاص. يعمل الصندوق على توفير مكافآت للاعبين عند توقفهم عن ممارسة لعبة كرة القدم يتم حسابها وفقاً لنظام اشتراكات يتم اقتطاعه من اللاعبين.

    من هي الفئة المشمولة بنظام صندوق ذخر؟

    يشمل صندوق مكافآت اللاعبين (ذخر) كافة اللاعبين اللذين لديهم عقود مسجلة لدى مؤسسة دوري نجوم قطر.

    كم قيمة الاشتراك في صندوق ذخر؟

    تنقسم اشتراكات صندوق مكافآت اللاعبين (ذخر) إلى قسمين: الأول اقتطاع شهري قيمته 6% من راتب اللاعب الشهري ، والثاني: اقتطاع سنوي قيمته 3% من إجمالي مقدم عقد اللاعب.

    كم سيدفع للاعب بعد التوقف عن ممارسة اللعبة؟

    سيحصل اللاعب بعد توقفه عن ممارسة لعبة كرة القدم على كافة اشتراكاته التي قام بدفعها (بعد اقتطاع الرسوم الإدارية قيمتها 1%) مضافاً إليها مبلغ مكافأة عن كل سنة من سنوات خدمته كلاعب محترف على النحو التالي:

    • إذا قضى في الخدمة خمس إلى ثمانية سنوات يستحق راتب شهر عن كل سنة من سنوات الخدمة بما لا يزيد عن 50% من اجمالي الاشتراكات المستحقة.
    • إذا قضى في الخدمة ما يزيد عن ثمانية إلى عشرة سنوات يستحق راتب شهر ونصف عن كل سنة من سنوات الخدمة بم لا يزيد عن 60% من اجمالي الاشتراكات المستحقة.
    • إذا قضى في الخدمة ما يزيد عن عشرة سنوات يستحق راتب شهرين عن كل سنة من سنوات الخدمة بم لا يزيد عن 70% من اجمالي الاشتراكات المستحقة.
    • في حال تفاوت راتب اللاعب في آخر خمس سنوات يتم اعتماد متوسط الراتب عن الخمس سنوات.

    ما هي الخدمات الإضافية التي يقدمها صندوق ذخر؟

    يجوز للاعب الاستفادة من المميزات التالية خلال مدة عمله:

    • يجوز للاعب صرف دفعة من مستحقاته من الصندوق على أن لا تتجاوز إجمالي اشتراكاته.
    • يجوز للجنة منح قروض بضمان المكافأة على أن لا تتجاوز نسبة 70% من إجمالي الاشتراكات.

    كيف يمكن الحصول على المكافأة المالية بعد التوقف عن ممارسة اللعبة؟

    بمجرد معرفة اللاعب لموعد توقفه عن ممارسة لعبة كرة القدم بشكل نهائي ، يقوم بالتواصل مع إدارة الصندوق وتعبئة النماذج المعدة للحصول على المكافاة التي يستحقها وفق نظام صندوق ذخر ، وستقوم الإدارة بإقرار صرف المكافاة بعد عرضها على اللاعب.

    كيف يمكن الاستفادة من خدمات صندوق ذخر؟

    بإمكان اللاعب الاستفادة من الخدمات المقدمة من قبل صندوق ذخر بالتواصل مع إدارة الصندوق وتعبئة النماذج المعدة لكل خدمة من الخدمات التي يقدمها الصندوق.

    أين يمكنني الحصول على مزيد من المعلومات عن نظام ذخر؟

    لقرأة المزيد عن نظام ذخر يمكنك زيارة هذا الرابط.

    إذا كانت لدي أسئلة كيف يمكنني التواصل مع صندوق ذخر؟

    يمكن للاعب التواصل مع إدارة الصندوق من خلال:

    البريد الإلكتروني: [email protected] - هاتف: ٤٤٩١٣٣٥٥, فاكس: ٤٤٩١٣٣٥٦